Directly to

 

Intensive Course

This intensive German course lasts depending on the semester for four to six weeks and is designed specifically for the needs of visiting program students, students in some of our international Master's programs and Double Master's Programs. The course is taught by the staff of the Department of Intercultural Training of the University of Stuttgart.

The course takes place from Monday to Friday from 8.00 a.m. to 1.15 p.m. or from 1.30 p.m. to 6.45 p.m. The course also includes an orientation program and intercultural training.

A course fee of EUR 250 will be charged.

Please note that this intensive German course is compulsory for program students from overseas who receive a scholarship from the University of Stuttgart.

The objectives of this intensive course are to acquire the learning techniques and communicative competence needed to study successfully at a German university.

Conditions of participation:

  • Students must be participants of the ERASMUS program or be visiting program students from one of our partner institutions overseas.
  • Minimum language requirement is 200 hours of German language training (OVERSEAS).
  • Application at the University of Stuttgart as an ERASMUS or visiting program student for at least one semester.

Course duration dates:

Summer semester 2015: March 2 to April 10, 2015 date of arrival (compulsory): March 2, 2015
6 ECTS Credit Points
Winter semester 2015/16: September 1 to October 9, 2015 date of arrival (compulsory): September 1, 2015
7,5 ECTS Credit Points

Please note: You have to complete some important formalities for the intensive German course upon arrival. Therefore you are required to arrive to the date mentioned above. Otherwise you cannot participate in the intensive German course.

Deadline and registration:

The deadline for registration is May 1 for the coursein the fall and December 1 for the course in the spring. Application forms are available at the Office of International Affairs of the Universität Stuttgart.

Students seeking a degree within our international Master's programs must apply at the course director of their Master's program. For students studying within the Master's Program IUSD a special DAAD-financed language course will be offered and organised by the programm. Further information will be given by the IUSD program. Students studying in international Master's Program ITECH should also address to their program to receive further information about the posibilities to participate in a german language course.

email: incoming@ia.uni-stuttgart.de
fax: +49-711-685-686 00

Syllabus

Intensivkurs

Der Intensivkurs Deutsch als Fremdsprache dauert je nach Semester zwischen vier und sechs Wochen und ist auf die Bedürfnisse der Austauschstudierenden abgestimmt. Er richtet sich ausschließlich an Programmstudierende, also Austauschstudierende, die von einer unserer Partneruniversitäten in der EU oder in Übersee kommen, und Studierende in mancher unserer internationalen Master-Programme und mancher unserer Doppelmaster-Programme.

Der Unterricht findet montags bis freitags von 8.00 bis 13.15 Uhr bzw. von 13.30 bis 18.45 Uhr statt. Im Rahmen des Intensivkurses werden eine Orientierungsveranstaltung sowie ein Interkulturelles Training angeboten.

Die Kursgebühren betragen 250,- EUR.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass für die OVERSEAS-Studierenden, die von der Universität Stuttgart ein Stipendium erhalten, eineTeilnahmepflicht am Intensivkurs herrscht.

Ziel des Intensivkurses ist, den Studierenden Lerntechniken und kommunikative Kompetenz als Voraussetzung für ein erfolgreiches Studium an einer deutschen Hochschule zu vermitteln.

Teilnahmebedingungen:

  • Sie nehmen am ERASMUS-Programm teil oder sind Austauschstudierende/-r aus einer unserer Partnereinrichtung in Übersee.
  • Sie können ein Deutsch-Niveau von min. A2 vorweisen (OVERSEAS).
  • Sie sind für mindestens ein Semester an der Universität Stuttgart als ERASMUS- oder Austauschstudent/-in registriert.

Kursdaten:

Sommersemester 16: 1. März bis 1. April 2016 Anreisetag (verbindlich):
Montag, 1.März 2016
Wintersemester 16/17: 1. September bis 7. Oktober 2016 Anreisetag (verbindlich):
 Donnerstag, 1. September 2016

Bitte beachten Sie: Vor Beginn des Intensivkurses müssen Sie sich in der Abteilung Incoming registrieren und einige Formalitäten erledigen. Daher ist es notwendig, dass Sie am o.g. Termin anreisen. Andernfalls können Sie nicht am Intensivkurs Deutsch teilnehmen.

Anmeldung und Anmeldefrist:

Die Anmeldefrist endet am 1. Mai für das Wintersemester und am 1. November für das Sommersemester. Anmeldeformulare erhalten Sie über das Dezernat Internationales der Universität Stuttgart.

Syllabus

E-Mail: incoming@ia.uni-stuttgart.de
Fax: +49-711-685-686 00

Studenten unserer internationalen Master-Programme müssen sich bei dem/der Kursdirektor/in ihres Master-Programms anmelden. Für Studierende des Master-Programms IUSD wird ein spezieller, DAAD-finanzierter Sprachkurs direkt durch das Programm organisiert und angeboten. Nähere Infos dazu erhalten Sie direkt über das IUSD-Programm. Studierende des internationalen Master-Programms ITECH wenden sich bitte an Ihren Studiengang um sich über die Möglichkeiten der Teilnahme an einem Deutschsprachkurs zu informieren.